Hunting

20121019-114901.jpg

Zara knit

As some of you may know shopping isn’t just this simple thing where you walk in to any store and just buy whatever you like…. For some of us it’s more like carefully thought out hunting. Always looking to get what you pay for or even better when you can get a huge bargain. And in my humble opinion this chunky oversized cardigan is exactly that… a steal. Zara is this amazing place where you can find almost anything for pretty affordable prices. But to be honest some of it is hit and miss, and frankly instead of spending $60 on a crappy sweater I would rather save and buy a really nice one somewhere else. Of course touching and feeling clothes is an integral part of the shopping experience. The second my fingers grazed this sweater I knew it amazing… substantial, soft, heavy and only $89. I put it on, closed my eyes and pretended I was in Barney’s. Would I want this sweater if it had a different brand name on it and was retailing for $500… Yes… I would be totally bummed because I would have to hang it back where I found it. But not in Zara…. Anything is possible at Zara.
PS. I got this sweater yesterday at the Zara on 59th and lexington… Couldn’t find it online yet.

One response to “Hunting

  1. Pingback: The hunt is on | Steps of Style

Leave a Reply

